Ubisoft Unveils Post-Apocalyptic Far Cry New Dawn

Ubisoft has unveiled Far Cry New Dawn, the newest installment of the award-winning Far Cry franchise which will release on February 22, 2019 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC.

Set seventeen years after a global nuclear catastrophe, Far Cry New Dawn brings players into a radically transformed Hope County, Montana where life has begun to emerge from the chaos, but the survivors now face a new threat – the merciless Highwaymen and their leaders The Twins, Mickey and Lou.

Raised in a lawless frontier, the twin sisters and their band of scavengers live only for today and have descended upon Hope County to take all available resources. To push back this threat, players must help the Survivors grow stronger, craft a makeshift arsenal and form unexpected alliances to fight for survival in a dangerous new frontier.

At the Homebase, Prosperity – the stronghold of the Survivors, players will prepare to face off against the threat of the Highwaymen. Here, you can craft makeshift weapons and vehicles and train Guns for Hire – including new and familiar faces.

As players progress, they can upgrade the Homebase for more powerful weapons and gear. The Homebase is also a launchpad to Expeditions, where for the first time in Far Cry, the adventure is more than local.

Set in locations across the US, from wetlands to canyons and more, Expeditions drop players into unique locations where they must grab a package of valuable materials and get out, quickly.

Release Date
February 22, 2019
PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC.
More Stories
[Giveaway] Sandisk Extreme Pro Portable SSD – 1Tb
Share via