Stargirl Now Available in Asia Exclusively on Warner TV

Superhero fans in Asia can look forward to catch the latest addition to DC’s television universe Stargirl, starring Brec Bassinger hits screens exclusively on Warner TV.

Created by one of the most successful comic book writers of his time, and award-winning screenwriter and producer Geoff Johns (“Doom Patrol”, “Aquaman”, “The Flash”), the thirteen-episode series follows high school sophomore Courtney Whitmore as she inspires an unlikely group of young heroes to take up the legacy of a long-lost superhero team – The Justice Society of America – and stop the villains of the past.

Brec Bassinger (“Bella and the Bulldogs”, “School of Rock”) stars as Courtney Whitmore a.k.a. Stargirl, the new kid in town and Blue Valley High, who struggles to make friends until she forges unlikely friendships with Yolanda Montez, Beth Chapel and Rick Tyler, all with super-powers.


Yvette Monreal (“Rambo: Last Blood”, “Matador”) stars as Yolanda Montez a.k.a. Wildcat, a straight A student at Blue Valley High who never does anything wrong, until she is put in a situation in which she has no control.

Anjelika Washington (“Young Sheldon”, “Shameless”) stars as Beth Chapel a.k.a. Dr. Mid-Nite, an outcast who befriends Courtney and the other members of the new Justice Society of America.

Cameron Gellman (“The Good Doctor”, “20th Century Women”) stars as Rick Tyler a.k.a. Hourman.

Other cast members include Trae Romano, Jake Austin Walker, Hunter Sansone, Meg DeLacy, Neil Jackson, Christopher James Baker,  Amy Smart and Luke Wilson.

The series is created and written by Geoff Johns. Johns executive produces along with Primetime Emmy nominee Greg Berlanti, Melissa Carter, Greg Beenma and Sarah Schechter.

Characters from the series made a cameo in the Arrowverse crossover event “Crisis on Infinite Earths”, establishing that Stargirl exists in the same TV Universe albeit on a parallel “Earth-2”.

Episodes will premiere same day as the U.S. every Wednesday from 17 June at 9.50pm on Warner TV.