Overwatch ACE 2020 Championship Open Exclusively to Players from Asia

Activision Blizzard Esports teams up with AKG Games to bring Overwatch ACE 2020 Championship – a tournament open exclusively to players from Southeast Asia, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Macau and Taiwan.

Overwatch ACE 2020 Championship, a tournament to profile emerging Overwatch teams from Asia makes its debut on August 22.

Overwatch ACE 2020 Championship

Three teams from Overwatch Contenders Pacific Season 1 will be invited to play as group stage seeds, including A-BANG from Taiwan (formerly known as Lord of Dragon Esports), Far East Society from Singapore, and Japanese team FortuNa (formerly known as D81 FortuNa), to battle with other new comer teams advancing from the Qualifier for glory and a US$100,000 prize pool in this inaugural tournament.

The Qualifier on August 22 is in a single elimination format where top 5 teams will advance to the Regular Season and to compete with 3 seed teams.

Highlights from the Qualifiers and the Regular Season will be made available online. The Playoffs of Overwatch ACE will feature the best four teams from the Regular Season and will be streamed on October 3 and 4. Live broadcast is available on the English Channel, Mandarin channel and Thai channel!

Want to showcase your best skills? Sign up for the Qualifier at bit.ly/OWACE2020 before August 17.

More Stories
Nobody Unites John Wick and Home Alone
Share via